NEWS & UPDATES

MORRINSVILLE COLLEGE

START OF SCHOOL YEAR 2021

 

TERM DATES FOR 2021

TERM 1 Tuesday 2 February to Friday 16 April

TERM 2 Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July

TERM 3 Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

TERM 4 Monday 18 October to Tuesday 14 December

 

COURSE REGISTRATION

2021 Years 11, 12 & 13 students – Course Registration

All 2021 Years 11, 12 & 13 students have an opportunity to meet with their dean to discuss their 2021 course. The Years 12 & 13 deans are on Tuesday 26 or Wednesday 27 January 2021 and the Year 11 Dean on Wednesday 27 January. Parents/caregivers are welcome to accompany their sons/daughters to discuss courses. It is recommended that an appointment be made with the Careers Adviser 15 minutes before meeting with the Dean to discuss career thoughts. Online bookings are open and can be made by going to www.schoolinterviews.co.nz, entering the code mjgsk and following the simple instructions.

 

NEW ENROLMENTS

Parents/Caregivers wishing to enrol new students should phone the College Office (889 8308) from Wednesday 20 January from 9am to 4pm to arrange an appointment in the following week.

 

START OF YEAR

Tuesday 2 February

Year 9 students only: Commence school 8.50am

Wednesday 3 February

All students at school: The first full assembly for the year on 3 February will be a powhiri at 8.50am to welcome students and staff new to the College. There is a warm invitation to all parents and caregivers, particularly those of new students, to join us for this.

Monday 8 February

Waitangi Day Holiday observed. School is closed.

 

CANTEEN:

The College Canteen will be open from Tuesday 2 February.

 

SCHOOL BUSES:

School buses will run at normal times as from Tuesday 2 February.

 

J M Inger

PRINCIPAL

WORKING TOGETHER TO PROVIDE QUALITY EDUCATION IN A CARING ENVIRONMENT

Alexandra Avenue | Morrinsville | NEW ZEALAND   3300

+64 7 889 8308

  • Facebook - White Circle