top of page

Morrinsville College Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Principal                                               Scott Jenkins                              SJ          scott-jenkins@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Bruce Forsyth                             BF          bruce-forsyth@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Nilesh Prasad                             PD          nilesh-prasad@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Elizabeth Ross                           ER           elizabeth-ross@morrcoll.school.nz

Senior Leader                                      Vicky Marshall                           VM           vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz

Manukura

Alexandra                                             Bruce Forsyth                            BF              bruce-forsyth@morrcoll.school.nz

Campbell                                              Elizabeth Ross                           ER              elizabeth-ross@morrcoll.school.nz

Lincoln                                                  Nilesh Prasad                            PD              nilesh-prasad@morrcoll.school.nz

Studholme                                            Vicky Marshall                           VM              vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz                                                     

                                     

Academic Deans

Year 9                                                    Mike Duncan                              MD              mike-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 10                                                  Megan Chambers                      MC              megan-chambers@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 11                                                  Vicky Marshall                           VM              vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 12                                                  Daniel McNamara                     DM              daniel-mcnamara@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 13                                                  Kobie Joubert                            KJ               kobie-joubert@morrcoll.school.nz                                      

Kaitiaki

Alexandra                                               Kimberley Snowden                SN               kimberly-snowden@morrcoll.school.nz

Campbell                                                Callum Flynn                             CF               callum-flynn@morrcoll.school.nz

Lincoln                                                    Patrick O”Shaughnessy           PO               patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Studholme                                              Rochelle Johns                         RJ               rochelle-johns@morrcoll.school.nz

                                       

Administration

Accounts                                                                                                                       finance@morrcoll.school.nz

Office                                                                                                                             office@morrcoll.school.nz

Business Manager                                  Patrick O'Shaughnessy           PO             patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Financial Secretary                                 Ria Irle                                      RI              finance@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                   Ria Irle                                      RI             ria-irle@morrcoll.school.nz

Principal's PA/Board Secretary             Grace Martin                            GM            grace-martin@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principals' PA                             Glenis Holten                            GH             glenis-holten@morrcoll.school.nz

Student Resources Co-Ordinator          Andrea Keightley                     AK              andrea-keightley@morrcoll.school.nz

Attendance Officer/Admin                     Andrea Keightley                     AK              attendance@morrcoll.school.nz

Office Assistant                                       Raelene Duncan                       RD             raelene-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Areas

 

Art

Learning Area Leader                           Jasmine Birch                             JB              jasmine-birch@morrcoll.school.nz

(Maternity Leave T1 2023)

                                                                 Sarah Bennett                             SB             sarah-bennett@morrcoll.school.nz

Visual Arts Teacher (Term 1)                Fran Hardgrave-Costar              FH             fran-hardgrave@morrcoll.school.nz

Arts Co-Ordinator                                  Shona Edmonds                          SE             arts-coordinator@morrcoll.school.nz

Drama

Learning Area Leader                           Louise Keenan                             LK              louise-keenan@morrcoll.school.nz     

English

Learning Area Leader                          Helen Hyde-Hills                         HH              helen-hyde-hills@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant                      Sarah Bennett                             SB               sarah-bennett@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                                       Ruth Kapoor                                RK               ruth-kapoor@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                Rochelle Johns                           RJ                rochelle-johns@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                Denisha Naidoo                          DN               denisha-naidoo@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                Vicky Marshall                            VM               vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                Rebecca McArdle                       RMC             rebecca-mcardle@morrcoll.school.nz

         

Gateway & Careers

Learning Area Leader                         Jane Thomas                               JT                 jane-thomas@morrcoll.school.nz

Gateway/ Workplace Manager           Stephanie Pickett                       SP                 stephanie-pickett@morrcoll.school.nz

Guidance & Counselling

Guidance Counsellor                           David Baxendine                          DB                david-baxendine@morrcoll.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor (part Time)       Anna Kurth                                   AN                 anna-kurth@morrcoll.school.nz

24/7 Youth Worker                              Samantha Bonnar                                              samantha-bonnar@morrcoll.school.nz

24/7 Youth Worker                              Matt Cook                                                            matt-cook@morrcoll.school.nz

International Studies

Director of International Students    Julie Radice                                  JU                   international@morrcoll.school.nz

IPFS Assistant                                     Abigail Baty                                  AB                   abigail-baty@morrcoll.school.nz                                                      

Japanese

Teaching Staff                                    Keiko Sasanuma                           KS                   keiko-sasanuma@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Centre

SENCO                                                Carmen Pene-Hopa                       CP                    carmen-pene-hopa@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Assistants                          Shona Edmonds                            SE                    shona-edmonds@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                             Raelene Duncan                            RD                   raelene-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

Library

Librarian Manager                             Angela Peters                                AP                     angela-peters@morrcoll.school.nz

Assistant Librarian                           Donna Tomsett                               DT                     donna-tomsett@morrcoll.school.nz

Maaori

Learning Area Leader                     Ngahu Potaka                                  NP                      ngahu-potaka@morrcoll.school.nz

Cultural Advisor                               Ngahu Potaka                                  NP                      ngahu-potaka@morrcoll.school.nz

Te Reo Kaiako                                  Raylene Beazley                              RB                      raylene-beazley@morrcoll.school.nz

Mathematics

Learning Area Leader                    Nick Smith                                       NS                      nick-smith@morrcoll.school.nz            

Teaching Staff                                 Adam Kemp                                     KE                       adam-kemp@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                         Kevin Rae                                         KR                        kevin-rae@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                         Ed Krystman                                    EK                        ed-krystman@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                         Richard Tasker                                RT                         richard-tasker@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                        Sandra Giniver                                 SG                         sandra-ginever@morrcoll.school.nz

Music

Learning Area Leader                   Ryan McIntyre                                RM                       ryan-mcintyre@morrcoll.school.nz

Physical Education

Learning Area Leader                  Wendy Portegys                              WP                       wendy-portegys@morrcoll.school.nz

Sports Co-Ordinator                     Vicky Broomfield                             VB                        vicky-broomfield@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                               Colin Vette                                        CV                        colin-vette@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                       Thomas Pilkinton                             TP                        thomas-pilkinton@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                       Joeline McMillan                              JM                        joeline-mcmillan@morrcoll.school.nz

Science

Learning Area Leader                  Vance Symon                                   VS                        vance-symon@morrcoll.school.nz                                               Lab Technician/Manager             Lynette Hansford                             LH                        lynette-hansford@morrcoll.school.nz

Biology/Science                            Kobie Joubert                                   KJ                        kobie-joubert@morrcoll.school.nz 

Chemistry                                      Daniel McNamara                           DM                       daniel-mcnamara@morrcoll.school.nz

Physics/Science                           Mike Duncan                                    MD                       mike-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                        Sade Woodmass                             SW                       sade-woodmass@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                        Palvi Sharma                                   PS                        palvi-sharma@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                        Brian Killen                                      BK                        brian-killen@morrcoll.school.nz

Agriculture

Learning Area Leader                 Jackie Driver                                    JD                          jackie-driver@morrcoll.school.nz

Agriculture                                   Sade Woodmass                              SW                        sade-woodmass@morrcoll.school.nz

Agri Bussiness                             Patrick O'Shaughnessy                   PO                        patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Social Sciences

Learning Area Leader                 Nicole Marwick                                NM                         nicole-marwick@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant             Charlotte Osborne                           CO                          charlotte@morrcoll.school.nz

(Maternity Leave from T3 2022)

Teaching Staff                              Megan Chambers                             MC                         megan-chambers@morrcoll.school.nz

(leave from March 2022)            Nikki Paton                                        PN                         nikki-paton@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Callum Flynn                                     CF                          callum-flynn@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Emily Lory                                         EL                          emily-lory@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Patricia Bevins                                 PB                         patricia-bevins@morrcoll.school.nz

Classics                                        Jane Thomas                                   JT                          jane-thomas@morrcoll.school.nz

Economics/Accounting

Economics/Accounting             Stephen Cochran                               SC                           stephen-cochran@morrcoll.school.nz

Accounting                                  Patrick O'Shaughnessy                     PO                          patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Technologies 

Learning Area Leader               Esther Gwengo                                  EG                            esther-gwengo@morrcoll.school.nz

Food Technology                        Esther Gwengo                                  EG                            esther-gwengo@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                     Kimberley Snowden                         SN                            kimberley-Snowden@morrcoll.school.nz

Electronics                                 William van Zyl                                  WV                            william-vanzyl@morrcoll.school.nz

Digital Science/Business          Anirudh Kumar                                 KU                            anirudh-kumar@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                     Denisha Naidoo                                DN                            denisha-naidoo@morrcoll.school.nz

Hard Materials                           Murray Pretorius                              MP                            murray-pretorius@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                     Erich Irle                                           EI                               erich-irle@morrcoll.school.nz

Transition/Employment Skills

Teacher in Charge                     Jared Lynn                                         JL                             jared-lynn@morrcoll.school.nz

Ancillary Staff

Bus Controller                          Murray Pretorius                                MP                             murray-pretorius@morrcoll.school.nz

Caretaker                                  Roger Harris                                       RH                             caretaker@morrcoll.school.nz

Groundsman                            Brendan Waters                                                                    groundsman@morrcoll.school.nz

Mowing Operator                     Vince Crispe                                                                          vince-crispe@morrcoll.school.nz

Farm Manager

Canteen Manager                    Wilma Gray                                        WG                              wilma-gray@morrcoll.school.nz

Canteen                                    Margaret Findsen                              FM                              margaret-findsen@morrcoll.school.nz

bottom of page