Morrinsville College Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Principal                                               John Inger                                 JI               john-inger@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Scott Jenkins                            SJ             scott-jenkins@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Dr Thilo Govender                    TG             thilo-govender@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principal                                  Bruce Forsyth                           BF             bruce-forsyth@morrcoll.school.nz

Senior Leader                                      Nilesh Prasad                           PD             nilesh-prasad@morrcoll.school.nz

 

Academic Deans

Year 9                                                    Megan Chambers                     MC             megan-chambers@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 10                                                  Vicky Marshall                          VM             vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 11                                                  Daniel McNamara                    DM             daniel-mcnamara@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 12 & 13                                         Kobie Joubert                          KJ               kobie-joubert@morrcoll.school.nz

Year 12 & 13                                         Louise Keenan                         LK              louise-keenan@morrcoll.school.nz

 

Kaitiaki

Alexandra                                               Charlotte Osborne                    CO               charlotte@morrcoll.school.nz

Campbell                                                Callum Flynn                             CF               callum-flynn@morrcoll.school.nz

Lincoln                                                    Patrick O”Shaughnessy           PO               patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Studholme                                              Kimberley Snowden                SN               kimberly-snowden@morrcoll.school.nz

 

Administration

Accounts                                                                                                                        finance@morrcoll.school.nz

Office                                                                                                                              office@morrcoll.school.nz

Business Manager                                  Patrick O'Shaughnessy             PO            patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Financial Secretary                                 Ria Irle                                        RI             finance@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                                   Ria Irle                                       RI             ria-irle@morrcoll.school.nz

Principal's PA/Board Secretary             Grace Martin                             GM            grace-martin@morrcoll.school.nz

Deputy Principals' PA                              Glenis Holten                            GH            glenis-holten@morrcoll.school.nz

Student Resources Co-Ordinator          Andrea Keightley                      AK             andrea-keightley@morrcoll.school.nz

Attendance Officer/Admin                     Andrea Keightley                      AK             attendance@morrcoll.school.nz

Office Assistant                                       Raelene Duncan                       RD             raelene-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

LEARNING AREAS

 

Art

Learning Area Leader                           Jasmine Birch                            JB               jasmine-birch@morrcoll.school.nz

Arts Co-Ordinator                                  Shona Edmonds                         SE              arts-coordinator@morrcoll.school.nz

Drama

Learning Area Leader                           Louise Keenan                           LK               louise-keenan@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                                       Julie Radice                                JR                julie-radice@morrcoll.school.nz

English

Learning Area Leader                          Helen Hyde-Hills                        HH               helen-hyde-hills@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant                      Sarah Bennett                            SB               sarah-bennett@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                                       Ruth Kapoor                               RK               ruth-kapoor@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                               Rochelle Johns                           RJ                rochelle-johns@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                               Denisha Naidoo                          DN               denisha-naidoo@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                               Vicky Marshall                            VM               vicky-marshall@morrcoll.school.nz

English Learning Language

Teacher                                                 Julie Radice                                 JR                 julie-radice@morrcoll.school.nz

Gateway & Careers

Learning Area Leader                         Jane Thomas                               JT                 jane-thomas@morrcoll.school.nz

Gateway/ Workplace Manager           Anna Pitkethley                           PI                 anna-pitkethley@morrcoll.school.nz

Guidance & Counselling

Guidance Counsellor                          David Baxendine                          DB                 david-baxendine@morrcoll.school.nz

Guidance Counsellor                          Sharee Macnee                            SM                sharee-macnee@morrcoll.school.nz

24/7 Youth Worker                             Samantha Bonnar                                              samantha-bonnar@morrcoll.school.nz

24/7 Youth Worker                             Matt Cook                                                             matt-cook@morrcoll.school.nz

International Studies

Director of International Students     Julie Radice                               JR                    international@morrcoll.school.nz

Japanese

Teaching Staff                                   Keiko Sasanuma                         KS                   keiko-sasanuma@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Centre

SENCO                                                Carmen Pene-Hopa                    CP                    carmen-pene-hopa@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Assistants                          Shona Edmonds                         SE                    shona-edmonds@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                            Raelene Duncan                          RD                   raelene-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

Library

Librarian Manager                        Angela Peters                                 AP                    angela-peters@morrcoll.school.nz

Assistant Librarian                       Donna Tomsett                               DT                     donna-tomsett@morrcoll.school.nz

Maori

Learning Area Leader                  Ngahu Potaka (Study Leave)        NP                      ngahu-potaka@morrcoll.school.nz

Cultural Advisor                            Ngahu Potaka                                NP                      ngahu-potaka@morrcoll.school.nz

Te Reo Kaiako                               Raylene Beazley                             RB                     raylene-beazley@morrcoll.school.nz

Mathematics

Learning Area Leader                 Nilesh Prasad                                PD                      nilesh-prasad@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant             Nick Smith                                     NS                      nick-smith@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                             Adam Kemp                                    KA                      adam-kemp@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Kevin Rae                                       KR                       kevin-rae@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Dr Theo Vander Nest                     TV                       theo-van@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                      Ed Krystman                                  EK                        ed-krystman@morrcoll.school.nz

Music

Learning Area Leader                Ryan McIntyre                                RM                       ryan-mcintyre@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                             Dr Thilo Govender                         TG                         thilo-govender@morrcoll.school.nz

Physical Education

Learning Area Leader               Wendy Portegys                              WP                       wendy-portegys@morrcoll.school.nz

Sports Co-Ordinator                  Vicky Broomfield                             VB                        vicky-broomfield@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                            Colin Vette                                        CV                        colin-vette@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                    Thomas Pilkinton                             TP                        thomas-pilkinton@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                    Cindy Morris                                     CM                       cindy-morris@morrcoll.school.nz

Science

Learning Area Leader               Samantha Farook                            SF                        samantha-farook@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant           Vance Symon                                   VS                        vance-symon@morrcoll.school.nz                                                  

Learning Area Assistant          Mike Duncan                                     MD                       mike-duncan@morrcoll.school.nz

Laboratory Technician/Manager    Lynette Ralph                            LR                       lynette-hansford@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                            Daniel McNamara                           DM                       daniel-mcnamara@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                    Kobie Joubert                                   KJ                        kobie-joubert@morrcoll.school.nz                                                   

                                                    Sade Woodmass                              SW                       sade-woodmass@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                    Palvi Sharma                                   PS                        palvi-sharma@morrcoll.school.nz

Agriculture

Learning Area Leader              Jackie Driver                                    JD                         jackie-driver@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                           Sade Woodmass                              SW                       sade-woodmass@morrcoll.school.nz

Services Academy

Learning Area Leader              Staff Lee Hawkes                            LH                         lee-hawkes@morrcoll.school.nz

Social Sciences

Learning Area Leader             Nicole Marwick                                NM                         nicole-marwick@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Assistant         Charlotte Osborne                           CO                          charlotte@morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                         Megan Chambers                             MC                         megan-chambers@morrcoll.school.nz

(leave from March 2022)        Nikki Paton                                       PN                         nikki-paton@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                  Scott Jenkins                                   SJ                          scott-jenkins@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                  Callum Flynn                                    CF                          callum-flynn@morrcoll.school.nz

(Fixed Leave cover 2022)       Richard Collette-Moxon                   RC                          richard-collette@morrcoll.school.nz

Economics/Accounting

Teaching Staff                        Stephen Cochran                              SC                          stephen-cochran@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                 Patrick O'Shaughnessy                    PO                         patrick@morrcoll.school.nz

Technologies

Learning Area Leader Technology     Esther Gwengo                    EG                         esther-gwengo@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Leader Electronics     William van Zyl                                                  william-vanzyl@morrcoll.school.nz

Learning Area Leader Digital

 Science/Business                Anirudh Kumar                                  KU                          anirudh-kumar @morrcoll.school.nz

Teaching Staff                       Kimberley Snowden                          SN                          kimberley-Snowden@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                Murray Pretorius                               MP                          murray-pretorius@morrcoll.school.nz

                                                Erich Irle                                             EI                            erich-irle@morrcoll.school.nz

Transition

Teacher in Charge                Jared Lynn                                          JL                           Jared -lynn@morrcoll.school.nz

AncillaryStaff

Bus Controller                      Murray Pretorius                               MP                          murray-pretorius@morrcoll.school.nz

Caretaker                              Roger Harris                                       RH                          caretaker@morrcoll.school.nz

Groundsman                        Brendan Waters                                                                 groundsman@morrcoll.school.nz

Mowing Operator                 Vince Crispe                                                                       vince-crispe@morrcoll.school.nz

Farm Manager

Canteen Manager                Wilma Gray                                        WG                           wilma-gray@morrcoll.school.nz

Canteen                                Margaret Findsen                             FM                            margaret-findsen@morrcoll.school.nz